Social life

It’s been a busy weekend over here. A “Pirate Party” on Friday, a “Food of Origin Potluck” on Saturday and a dinner with my friend tonight. I feel sluggish and desperate for a few days of green smoothie cleansing.

That’s what I will do from tomorrow. Two Green Smoothies a day and munching on vege sticks for the remaining “meals” as I have noticed in the past that some crunch is certainly necessary for me. Gosh I can’t wait to get back to raw foods. I am lacking energy and vitality this weekend.

Went for a run every day since Friday. Friday’s run was good but I took it easy as it was the first run after having the sniffles for 4 days. Saturday’s run was awesome. Today, well it actually sucked. My legs felt so heavy and sluggish. Maybe water retention due to salt intake being much higher than normal (potluck dinner).

So cleansing is in order and a return to raw food 100% until Friday. Another birthday party… 🙂 But it should be fun and it’s going to be at a Thai restaurant where there are vegan options so that’s great.

Bought heaps of fresh produce on the market today. LOL I bought 2kg of grapes (that’s over 4lbs) because currently I am addicted to them. I could eat a hole bag of grapes in one session :-).

Tomorrow I am back to university after a 2 week midterm break which actually seemed quite long and relaxing. I went on a little holiday trip to Auckland and worked quite a bit at the office. Did some baking, some running and was sick for a bit. Didn’t do much study at all. Should have but couldn’t be bothered :-).

Well actually I am not going to uni tomorrow because I don’t have classes on Mondays and Thursdays. But I am working tomorrow from 8.00-12.00 and will have to sort out some uni stuff. Then there will be study and finishing an assignment if I can figure out how to (It isn’t worth any points but I must hand it in, so if I absolutely cannot do it, I just hand in half of it, i.e. the stuff I have so far hehe).

On Tuesday classes are back on. I am looking forward to it but dreading it at the same time. Dreading it because I realised that accounting and commercial law are just not my passion and in the end, those 2 majors were really just a “responsible” choice, not one from my heart. On the other hand, I am looking forward to kicking off the final 6 weeks of classes for this year. Then next year I have 1 more trimester and by the end of next June I will finish my degree. Thank heavens!!!

How is everyone else doing? Who of my readers is raw? How are you finding it? Tell me a bit about you guys 🙂

~ by hearmeraw on September 6, 2009.

One Response to “Social life”

  1. Best of luck cleansing and with classes, girl!

Leave a Reply

 
