Happiness

My dear readers,

I hope you know these moments when you just feel overwhelmed with happiness and want to jump up and down, screaming of joy and giggling like silly little children :-).

That’s what I feel like right now :-).

Yesterday I went to Bikram Yoga for the first time ever and loved it. I went from 8pm – 9.30pm, got home at 9.45, had a shower, drank lots of water and went straight to bed. I slept like a rock until 10min before my alarm went off –> really needed to pee hehehe.

Then today I went for a run at lunchtime with some workmates. Bad idea… :-). While I didn’t feel any muscle soreness after the yoga, my whole body just feels a bit exhausted, so my legs were not very happy about a 45 min brutal hill run.

I feel better now that I had a shower and I’m sitting at my desk again, fuelled by some fresh dates and a banana-feijoa-green smoothie.

Tonight I am joining my former dance group again, because a new term of classes has started and I miss it so much :-).

Before that though I am going home for dinner with my darling BF. I have made some sauerkraut that has been fermenting for 2 1/2 weeks so tonight we will tuck in :-). I get so excited about food these days (because you haven’t noticed yet…). Other people just roll their eyes when I tell them about the delight of biting into an apple :-).

Well, I have to dash off to uni now, but I’m hoping to bring you some pictures of my sauerkraut adventures.

 

Love to you all

Eva

~ by hearmeraw on May 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
