From school

Writing from school to stop me from falling asleep :-). It’s not boring, but I’m just quite tired.

Just wanted to let you know that today’s smoothies (oh yes, they are back) was 2 bananas, 1 dried (soaked) fig and plenty of spinach (3 or 4 handfuls). OMG pure bliss.

I am using this new kind of spinach I found on the markets. It’s even organic yay. I buy it in bags, it’s very big smooth leaves, not stems, they’re cut off already. Anyway, this spinach makes the bestest and creamiest smoothies ever. So delicious! And the bananas add creaminess and sweetness. The fig is just the cherry on the icing on the cake :-).

I’ll find out the name of the spinach next time I buy it.

How is everyone doing?

Does anyone have a good idea for post-running calf-stretches? I have increased the distance of my long runs and now my calves feel tight all the time.

Well, better listen to my lecturer again 🙂

Love to you all

~ by hearmeraw on March 31, 2009.

One Response to “From school”

  1. Hang in there with the calf-tightness and with class!!

Leave a Reply

 
