Discovery

Hey all, Today I discovered the goodness of sundried papaya chunks. I bought a bag in the health food store (and a bag of dates) to have as a snack at work (how do I stop myself from eating the entire 250g bag???).

They are absolutely delicious and have no added sugar (I wouldn’t have bought them hehe). Really yummy.

I have experimented with ice creams on the weekend and my freezer is now stocking

– Carob Ice Cream (1/2 cup dates, soaked, 1/2 avocado, 1/3 cup carob powder, water to achieve desired consistency – blend everything and freeze)

– Chai Ice Cream (1/2 cup soaked almonds, 1/2 cup soaked macadamias, 1 cup soaked raisins, 1/4 tsp each cinnamon, allspice, ground cloves, 1/2 tsp ground cardamom, 2 tsp grated fresh ginger – blend everything together, add up to 1 cup of water or more to desired consistency)

– Coconut Ice Cream

– frozen Linseed-Apple-Cinnamon muesli bars

– lots of frozen Bananas because Bobby bananas were on special for $1.50 for 2 bags (8-9 bananas per bag).

Yay. Life is stressful and hectic at the moment, so I don’t get a chance to sort out photos for the blog. Please forgive me :-).

Lots of love and green smoothies

Eva

~ by hearmeraw on March 30, 2009.

One Response to “Discovery”

  1. Mmm, dried papaya and ice creams!! Lovely.

Leave a Reply

 
