Starting the new week

… at 5am of course :-). Got up nice and early, had 1 plum as pre-run fuel and went for a nice 9km run at 5.40 followed by making pizza pockets for my BF, preparing my breakfast smoothie and packing my lunch (3 carrots, 1 zuccini, 1 capsicum, 2 apples).

I’m at work now, starting the new week with my delicious green smoothie 🙂

Detox Smoothie #2

1 banana
3 small pears (or 2 big ones)
1 piece of ginger
3 cups spinach
2 cups water

Simple and delicious.

I am really looking forward to this uni-free week and while the temperatures at 19 degrees Celsius do not resemble summer at all, the sunshine keeps me happy :-).

I have a few things to sort out today so  I better get onto it :-).

 

Love to you all!

~ by hearmeraw on February 23, 2009.

One Response to “Starting the new week”

  1. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

 
