Detox in the Sun

Okay, so this is day 2 of my second Raw Diva Detox. I’m feeling good. Last night for dinner I had 5 (!) frozen bananas blended into ice cream as my fast-breaking mono meal. That was fun! I love frozen bananas. And it really gave me my energy back.

This morning I finally organised the holiday pictures that I want to get printed and went to the vege market for my big weekly shopping excursion. That is some serious weight training!

With all the delicious fresh fruit and vegetables back in the house I had breakfast at 8am, consisting of 4 crispy, ripe apples. I finally got around to doing some meal planning. As I cook for my BF every night, it’s very helpful to plan the meals ahead of time and make shopping lists for the ingredients. So I actually managed to plan for the entire 4 weeks ahead. After going through old magazines yesterday and cutting out nice recipes, I have a very diverse collection of meal ideas for him and when cooking only need to refer to that one folder, rather than zillions of cookbooks and websites :-). So that plan is done, I am pleased.

The weather is great today, a sunny warm Sunday. So I went for a short 5km run, followed by a delicious lunch of a green smoothie and vege sticks.

Detox Green Smoothie 1

1 banana
1 mango
1 small pear
2 cups spinach
2 cups water

Now I am going to get myself ready to explore some furniture places as I am still trying to find a nice bookshelf for our lounge.

I hope everyone out there is doing well.

Best wishes and lots of love

Eva

~ by hearmeraw on February 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
