Recipe Catch up

As I promised earlier, here some recipes:

Banana-Lucuma Ice Cream

2 frozen bananas
1 Tblsp lucuma powder

Blend bananas, add lucuma powder, blend again and go straight to heaven.

Mango-Coconut-Almond Ice Cream

1/2 cup of almonds, ground
1/2 cup of coconut flakes, ground
1 ripe mango
1 Tblsp agave nectar
water

mix almonds and coconut. Cut mango in cubes, add to nut mixture, add agave and blend until smooth. Add water to achieve a creamy consistency. Freeze, wait for a bit and devour :-).

Wow, that’s it already :-). And I am about to go to bed. It’s 10.30pm and I need to get some sleep :-). Just have to set up everything for tomorrow, update my diary, gather my thoughts, make a to do list, read a bit and then get some raw beauty sleep :-).

Oh actually I have something to say about sleeping since being raw. I find, that I sleep without interruptions and my sleep is very deep and solid. I also find that when going to bed, I don’t move and shuffle a lot, but rather I just lie still and calm, there aren’t many unsorted things on my mind, I just lie there and go to sleep pretty much straight away.

I can also easily wake-up in the morning, feel light and refreshed and ready to take on a new day :-).

Those are definitely some super great thing to come along with the raw foods!

And on that note, good night dear readers. Have a great Sunday (most of you are still enjoying it currently) and a great start to the new week.

All the best and lots of love

Eva

~ by hearmeraw on February 15, 2009.

One Response to “Recipe Catch up”

  1. Epitome of holy yum.

Leave a Reply

 
