Busy busy

Hey everyone,

I wanted to blog last night, but didn’t get around to it. Then I planned to do it at work, but would you believe it, I was so busy that I didn’t even take a proper lunch break. But I am satisfied with all the stuff I got done. Even though it was tiring because I was glued to my chair, didn’t get any fresh air until going home and was just staring at the computer screen all that time (only interrupted by walking to the printer and attending a 30 min meeting 🙂 ).

So now, I finally have some time.

The last few days I have been a bit tired because while I got up at 5am daily as planned and did my study, I didn’t manage to adjust my evening bedtime, so I didn’t sleep enough. Easy to fix though :-).

I still have to report some delicious recipes :-).

Yesterday’s breakfast:

Smoothie Extravaganza:

2 bananas
1 pear
1 dried fig
1 little piece of vanilla
1 tblsp linseed
3 cups of spinach
2 cups of water

picture-0191

can you see those little black specks of vanilla? YUM!

picture-022

 

Today’s smoothie was all about pears and bananas:

Pearnana Smoothie:

2 bananas
3 small pears
1 piece of fresh ginger
3 cups of spinach
2 cups of water

Tonight’s dinner was lettuce with shredded carrots (shredded with 1 orange), shredded beetroot (with 1 lemon), shredded celery and sprinkled with pumpkin seeds. I love shredding stuff in my food processor :-).

picture-0081

I am still struggling with just stopping to eat after dinner. I feel so peckish even though I am really full. Had a dried fig, a few more pumpkin seeds and about 2 Tblsp of pine nuts. I wanted to eat some coconut pie but stopped myself after stealing a slice of nectarine from the top :-). at least…

Do you guys ever do that? Eat without any reason? Just snacking on all sorts of things without hunger? I feel so good since eating raw food but after the detox I’ve let my habits slip a bit and had more nuts and dried fruits than I should have. What to do? I guess I could blame TTOTM, but it’s still *me* eating the stuff.

Hmmmm.

Maybe I’m being overly anxious here. I’m just so glad that I finally got to a happy weight, I don’t want to gain the pounds back again. Oh well, it’ll be fine, I just have to be a bit more conscious about my eating, actually eat and focus on it, instead of the news on TV or the stuff on my laptop. Just eat, do nothing else. And then stop and do something else :-).

Oh my god, I almost forgot to tell you the most exciting news from yesterday. Victoria and Valya Boutenko are coming to New Zealand and will hold a Seminar in Wellington on Feb 26th!!!! I am so going :-). The venue is close to where I live and it’s just $25 ($12 US). I can’t wait! What an opportunity. I hope, I’ll get a chance to talk to them in person :-).

Okay, so my plan for tonight is to do a bit more study and to also learn some more stuff from Steve Pavlina :-). I also found a free book online for download. It’s about raw foods. It’s in German though, so I guess there’s no point blogging a link ;-).

Soooo, I better head to my study. Well, inspirational stuff first :-). Then study… Thankfully I got the running out of the way already after being slack and unmotivated and tired yesterday :-).

Love to you all!

~ by hearmeraw on February 11, 2009.

One Response to “Busy busy”

  1. Hang in there with the busyness, girl!!

Leave a Reply

 
