Exhausted

Wow, the week is almost over and thank heavens. My macro economics test today was a lot more doable than expected so I am quite pleased. Afterwards I went dancing (my latin/ballroom courses started again last week) and it was great, I really love it and it gives me a gentle workout :-).

I am really tired after a full on day today, but in regards to food I have strayed slightly from my detox plan and gone back to 2 green smoothies a day (instead of the planned meals of either monofruit for breakfast or fruit/vege sticks for lunch).

So I am back to having green smoothies for breakfast and dinner and salads in between. It agrees better with my digestive system and I can feel the effects immediately.

Yesterday for dinner I had lettuce cups with shredded zucchini and carrots which I drizzled with lemon juice. Delight!

dscf4926

And my brainy study snack

dscf4925

 

Sorry, I am not capable for a longer post, my brain is totally empty right now 🙂

Love to you all!

~ by hearmeraw on January 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “Exhausted”

  1. Rest up!!

  2. Awesome snacks! And, major cheers for green smoothies 🙂

    Have a great weekend!
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

 
