Detox ahead

I have decided to do a 7 day raw detox (www.therawdivas.com) starting on Saturday. I am really happy with eating raw and how I am going with it at the moment. I am not worried about losing weight fast or anything like that. The reason for doing the detox is that one of my New Year’s resolutions was to achieve a better work/uni-life balance in 2009 and by really getting in touch with my inner self and by paying more attention to feelings, thoughts and bodily sensations, I am trying to remind myself of my goal.

Thankfully I timed the detox so that my water fast will be on Saturday, a day when I normally don’t exercise or do much else active stuff, but rather spend time at home, studying and doing housework.

I am really forward to detoxing and thereby further helping myself to be successful in my raw food endeavour.

On a different note, I am still loving the green smoothies.

Today’s breakfast smoothie was very simple: 3 little apples, 1 banana, 2 cups spinach, 2 cups water, 1 tblsp linseed. It was fabulous!

What I like about the non-red fruits is that they allow the smoothie to really be green :-).

Okay, what else has been happening? Not a lot to be honest. People are still looking in amazement (and amusement) at my big salads, my vege sticks and my resistance to morning and afternoon tea treats. But they are getting better, at least they’ve stopped commenting every time :-).

Right, I actually have to  write an essay for Monday. So I better get onto that and will update you tomorrow on my preparation for the detox. My last meal will be tomorrow at 6pm, then it’s 24h water fast, then back to simple raw food.

All the best to you all!

~ by hearmeraw on January 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Detox ahead”

  1. Good luck with the detox and with your essay, girl!!

  2. Best wishes to you, and on your upcoming detox. I need to do one soon also. :o)

Leave a Reply

 
