Smoothie Galore

This post might be a bit shorter, but I am really tired after a full day and need to get some sleep :-).

But I can’t leave you guys without posting today’s smoothie concoctions.

For Breakfast I had a truly green smoothie:

1 banana, 1 tangelo, 1 peach, 1 Tblsp ground flaxseed, 1 bok choy, 1 small bunch (about 4 stalks) spinach, 1/2 small zuccini, water

dscf4776

Then I did some housework and study until I had to have a giant salad for lunch:

dscf4780

 

I had trouble eating it without making a mess, i.e. the pile collapsing onto the table, but it all worked out somehow :-).

Here is also a picture of the ‘tomato leather’ I made in the dehydrator

dscf4777

It is rather yummy 🙂

After lunch I went to uni for a tutorial and an economics class – 3 hours all up – I was done after it… (had 2 giant carrots to snack on, among other fruity and vegy snacks during the day hehe)

Got home and made dinner for BF and another green smoothie for myself. It was another purple one though, this time because of beetroot :-):

2 small bunches of spinach, 1 bok choy, 2 Tblsp ground flaxseed, 1 beetroot, 1 sml apple, 10 frozen grapes, water….

dscf4788

And I didn’t even spill it onto my clothes :-).

After that I had 3 almonds and 3 dried dates, went for a run and had a post-run snack of 2 plums, tomato leather and looooots of water :-).

I think I need to cut down my fruit intake a bit and up the veges more, but I am still eating through the bag of plums I bought on sunday and don’t want to throw them out… :-).

Have been feeling great today, the running energised me and the sun salutation (yoga) I do afterwards always makes me feel focused again and well stretched.

Okay, I am heading off to bed. It’s 10pm and I have to get up at 6am.

good night everyone

~ by hearmeraw on January 13, 2009.

One Response to “Smoothie Galore”

  1. Too much deliciousness!! 🙂

    Have a great Tuesday!!

Leave a Reply

 
