Going Green – Smooth(l)y

Wow after just one day of eating raw (today being the second) in a long time, I feel totally awesome.  I almost feel like crying, that’s how happy I am and how good I feel.

I ate heaps of raw fruit and vege today. For breakfast I had soaked buckwheat groats with linseed and sunflower seeds, all blended together and mashed with banana. I think the reason why my firs raw attempt failed was that I didn’t have substantial food in the morning to kick start the day. By having this ‘muesli’ or raw porridge, I feel very satiated in the morning and energised. And it is a way to eat some grains and seeds without the old sprinkling on salads :-).

Speaking of which, I had a ginormous salad for lunch at work and it kept me full for a reasonable amount of time. While at work (naughty) I did a bit of research on green smoothies and decided to give it a go. So for the next days, weeks, … I will have green smoothies for dinner and maybe for breakfast (might move the grains to lunchtime). I think green smoothies sound awesome and you can have a different version every day!

My first one today actually turned out purple – because I put a cup of blackberries into it.

I will also try and regularly post my green smoothie ‘recipes’ and might even add photos (if I take them fast enough before gobbling it all haha).

So here is number one: 1 cup blackberries, 2 plums (blended with a bit of water), add 2 cups fresh spinach and 1 tsp macadamia oil…

dscf4770

~ by hearmeraw on January 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Going Green – Smooth(l)y”

  1. Glad you’re feeling fabulous!!

    Oh my, BEYOND gorgeous smoothie.

  2. looks awesome! so glad to hear your feeling the positive love and energy of raw foods!!!

Leave a Reply

 
