Gadget heaven

OMG – I just bought a dehydrator!!!

When travelling through wintery countries there wasn’t a lot of raw food eating going on and I also had the feeling that I just couldn’t do it.

When I first started on raw and told my bestest darling vegan friend about it, she felt inspired and started too. I caught up with her yesterday and she is totally loving raw food and eating hardly anything cooked. Our chat inspired me incredibly because I figured that I will be able to do it, especially if my best friend does it too and we can help and support each other :-).

So I did a bit more research on the internet and today went to the vege market. I bought heaps and heaps of stuff, especially greens and because it is summer here, everything is just totally awesome, ripe and delicious.

So I will get back into green smoothies, big salads and so on. And I am so looking fwd to eating all day – I mean grazing ;-).

And today, because there is such abundance on the markets, I bought a dehydrator. It was on special as it was the last one in the shop. I payed NZ$76 which is around 38 Euros or US$44. It has 5 trays and will be sufficient for me because I am by myself with this whole ‘raw food thing’ and I am sure 5 trays will make enough stuff for boyfriend and me. (I am planning on treating him to some fruit leather and muesli bars to break down his prejudices haha).

So now I am going to make some prunes because I bought a giant (I think around 3kg) bag of fresh yummy plums on the market and can’t possibly eat them all before they go off. I also put some dark grapes in the freezer because my friend told me, they will taste like grape sorbet.

What could be better than that?

I can’t wait to get back into raw food and totally immerse myself in the goodness. It will also help me get rid off the 2 holiday kilos and an additional 3kgs that I want to lose.

And I am sure I will just feel totally awesome!!!!

Pictures of my new toy as well as some food will follow shortly.

Love to you all!

~ by hearmeraw on January 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “Gadget heaven”

  1. FABULOUS!!! I have an Excalibur dehydrator, and LOVE it 🙂

  2. Congrats on your new kitchen toy! That’s awesome!!! I love my dehydrator, it’s so much FUN 🙂

    Cheers to your health,
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

 
