Slack

Yes, I’ve been so slack lately with posting, but I have some good excuses :-). Work has been very busy because I have a lot to sort out before I fly home on Nov 28. I’ve also become an aunty (boyfriend’s sister had a baby) on Nov 10 and have had lots of social commitments in the last few days, so no time for posting really. Sorry :-).

Aside from that, everything is going well. I’m somewhat lenient with my raw diet at the moment, just because I lack willpower sometimes. I’m normally really good during the day and have all raw fruit and vege until I get home in the evening and that’s when disaster strikes. I binge on nuts and dried fruit and it can get quite nasty :-). But I’m working on it.

My newest favourite way to eat fruit is to dip pieces of fresh fruit into ground flaxseed :-). It tastes quite nutty and provides even more fiber than the fruit by itself.

But haven’t had any outstanding food adventures recently. I try to keep it simple because it’s easier to organise simple food for work, like bringing a few carrots, some capsicum and zuccini to work and then eating them simply as vege sticks :-).

Will keep you posted 🙂

~ by hearmeraw on November 20, 2008.

One Response to “Slack”

  1. Hang in there!!! Miss your posts!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
