Catch up

Hello my dear readers,

I have to apologise for not blogging the last few days. On Thursday I was in the office until 1.30am and when I got home, I made cakes for the Friday celebrations, so I didn’t get to bed until 3am, didn’t sleep until 3.30am and got up again at 6am on Friday. On Friday we had a great day in the office because we published that report and that marked the end of a 4-year project. So we headed out for lunch at 1pm, started drinking wine and bubbles 🙂 and didn’t really return to work (apart from picking up our stuff). So I kept celebrating with my project manager until 10pm, it was great fun and we talked lots.

So yes, not much time for blogging. Yesterday (Saturday) we went to a friend’s place for brunch and I spent the rest of the day on the couch, reading, sleeping and recovering from Friday’s drinking :-).

But, of course I had smoothies :-).

I can’t remember Thursday’s, I think it was banana, pear and mandarin or so. Yikes, can’t remember

Friday’s smoothie:

1 pear
1 banana
1 cup berries (boysenberries and raspberries)
1/2 cup water
2 tblsp ground flaxseed
1 chunk fresh ginger

Sunday’s smoothie:

1 banana
1/2 apple
1 cup mixed berries
1/2 cup water
2 tblsp ground flaxseed
1 chunk fresh ginger

Today I made spinach-avocado soup for lunch, it’s my absolute favourite.

The photos below also show part of yesterday’s brunch (I made a fruit platter, my friend cooked corn fritters) dinner (big green salad with avocado, melon balls, raw broccoli, and a dressing made from tangelo-juice blended with sesame and sunflower seeds) and today’s dinner of a large green salad and a carrot-beetroot salad 🙂

~ by hearmeraw on November 2, 2008.

One Response to “Catch up”

  1. Welcome back!!! 😀

    Eek, sounds like you’ve been super-busy; but I’m glad that all is going well.

    Gorgeous eats and beverages, as always!!

    Happy Sunday!!

Leave a Reply

 
