Quick Update

I am frantically busy at work and after 10 1/2 hours in the office I am now at home and about to work a bit more before dropping dead into my bed.

However, here a quick update with pictures. Last nights dinner included this “spaghettini” salad. I don’t have one of those great curly graters but can make straight short vege spaghetti with my peeler

And I just finished making some greek coleslaw for tomorrow. It’s just shredded cabbage, massaged with olive oil and salt, then added some carraway seeds and balsamic vinegar. Let it marinate over night, so the cabbage becomes soft. Enjoy!

Besides this I spent the evening cooking some (meaty) dinner for darling BF, as well as making a lemon slice for him and one for my workmates (seeing we’re so busy, they need some cheering up).

I hope you dear readers are all well and happy. I’m already looking forward to another smoothie tomorrow. I haven’t quite figured out what to put in it. We’ll see 🙂

~ by hearmeraw on October 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. Hang in there with the busyness!!!

    Can’t wait to see more of your delicious meals and smoothies 🙂

  2. That’s the problem with smoothies– there are waaay too many combinations! I never know what to make; it’s overwhelming!

Leave a Reply

 
