Raw Run

Today I went for my first run in over a week (due to being sick) and it was also my first run since going ‘mostly’ raw. It went well. My breathing was a bit out of sync but my cold hasn’t completely gone, so I blame it on that :-).

Afterwards I had a bowl spinach-avocado soup (recipe and pics to follow).  Another hour later (1 minute ago hehe) I ate some raw sushi. Not entirely raw admittedly because the nori sheet was a toasted one but after using up my supplies I will buy untoasted ones. Instead of rice I used ground up broccoli florets which I marinated in lemon juice overnight. Then just add some strips of carrot, zucchini and capsicum and voila. It tasted really nice.

I feel amazing since going raw and have managed to (despite my lack of exercise) lose the 1.5kg that I gained recently (too much cake and all that hehe) so I am back to my ‘happy weight’ of 54.3kg 🙂 (just above 120 lbs). My goal is to be at 53.5, just so my skinny jeans fit a wee bit better :-).

I will post photos and recipes on the weekend. Well, food ones 🙂

~ by hearmeraw on October 24, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
